

Federal Permitting Improvement Steering Council

Council Chair: Christine Harada (Executive Director)

| Department/Agency | Permitting Council | Chief Environmental Review and Permitting Officer |
|---|----------------------|---|
| | Member | (CERPO) |
| Advisory Council on Historic Preservation | Jordan E. Tannenbaum | Reid Nelson |
| Council on Environmental Quality | Brenda Mallory | Jayni Hein |
| Department of Agriculture | Jewel Bronaugh | Scott Vandegrift |
| Department of the Army | Jamie Pinkham | Thomas Smith - Regulatory |
| | | Eric Bush (acting) - Planning |
| Department of Commerce | Walker Smith | Sam Rauch (Acting) |
| Department of Defense | Steve Morani | Richard Kidd IV |
| Department of Energy | David Turk | Michelle Manary |
| Department of Homeland Security | Randolph Alles | Teresa Pohlman |
| | | Brian L. Dunn (Acting) (U.S. Coast Guard) |
| Department of the Interior | Tommy Beaudreau | Steve Tryon (Acting) |
| Department of Transportation | Polly Trottenberg | Andrew Wishnia |
| Environmental Protection Agency | Philip Fine | Rob Tomiak |
| Federal Energy Regulatory Commission | Terry Turpin | Heather Campbell |
| Housing and Urban Development | Adrianne Todman | Lauren McNamara |
| Nuclear Regulatory Commission | Darrell Roberts | John Tappert |
| Office of Management and Budget | Shalanda Young | Not Required |

Updated: January 12, 2022